Board Members

Executive Committee of the Board:

President: Julie Fritzler, Northern Arizona University Department of Sociology and Social Work

Vice-President: Peter Van Wyck, BA Psychology- Regional Director, First Things First: “Serving on the CCC&Y Board allows me to have a direct, tangible impact on children throughout Coconino. With CCC&Y we can strengthen and develop our community while also improving the lives of our youth and their families.”

Treasurer: Theresa Kulpinski- Program Manager for AZ Health Zone, Coconino County Public Health Services District: “I have been working with children most of my life in different forms – counselor, coach, teacher, mentor, mom and believe as a collective effort we can improve the health of our community, our families. Advocating for the connection of resources our families throughout the county need, is vital to decreasing barriers to accessing quality childcare, education, food, jobs, giving families security knowing their children will grow into healthy, productive adults.”

Secretary: Andrea Meronuck, Northland Family Help Center,

Member at Large: Aaron Secakuku, Native Americans for Community Action Pathways Program

Member at Large: Jennifer Hernandez, Expect More Arizona

Board of Directors:

Jacelyn Salabye, MSW- Native Americans for Community Action: “My heart lies in advocating for children, youth and families, helping by giving these individuals a voice. Through CCCY I am able to come together with like minds to initiate positive change in the community to see healthy, thriving and successful youth.”

Kimberly Sevier, MA- DCS Liaison/Clinical Care Coordinator, Health Choice Integrated Care: “I have a passion for supporting and working with the youth that have challenges in our community.  Being on the CCC&Y board allows for community member engagement working together to provide our youth with the opportunities needed to increase their chances in becoming successful young adults.”

Lina Wallen, Court Appointed Special Advocate/ Foster Care Review Board

Mary K. Walton, M.Ed.- Assistant Superintendent– Curriculum & Instruction, Flagstaff Unified School District: “Working with the membership of the Coalition has validated my 32 years in education that this Flagstaff community truly cares and takes action to support all children in Coconino County.”

Maya Caldwell, M.Ed Administration, M.S. Urban Education (Special Education Concentration)-Director of Student Services, Williams Unified School District: “I am a longtime educator with a passion to advocate for the students in my school district. CCC&Y is a collaborative organization committed to sharing this passion. I value the opinions of the team and the combined efforts have helped so many of our kids.”

Rene RedDay, M.ED- Inclusion Coach, Southwest Human Development: “CCCY ensures I am informed of both community issues facing families with children and local strategies being implemented to support their success. I strongly believe healthy communities are created when organizations collaborate to foster family resilience.”

Peggy Sheldon-Scurlock, Northland Hospice and Palliative Care, dba Vista Hospice

Steve Peru, B.S. Applied Sociology (Emphasis Social Work) and MPA and the Harvard University/Kennedy School of Government  Senior Executives in State and Local Government Program- CEO, United Way: “Creating opportunities for positive youth outcomes will create a strong foundation for the individual and benefits the community as a whole.”

Todd Madeksza, MPA- Principal, Elevated Advocacy LLC: “The Coalition let’s me have a substantive impact on our community’s most vulnerable members in a meaningful way and to take the message of our efforts to policy makers across the state.”

Board Members September 24, 2013